Residents for a More Beautiful Port Washington

About Us tree iconCommunity

Port Washington is united by a railroad, school district and zip code. But, it’s not a single governmental entity. It’s actually a hamlet made up of six incorporated areas (Sands Point, Baxter Estates, Flower Hill, Manorhaven, Port Washington North and Plandome Manor) and additional unincorporated areas served by three police departments and two water districts. For almost 50 years, Residents for a More Beautiful Port Washington has bridged these different parts of our community and enabled them to speak with one voice on pressing issues of environmental sustainability, preservation and protection.

We’re very proud of our unifying role and invite you to contact us to learn how you can help us continue to do good for our great community.